Agenda

Please click here to download the agenda

Morning Sessions
09:30 to 14:20

Opening & Welcome - Her Excellency Reem Al Hashimy

09:30 to 09:40

UAE Minister of State for International Cooperation Director General, Bureau Expo 2020 Dubai

Opening & Welcome - Her Excellency Shamma Al Mazrui

09:31 to 09:40

Minister of State for Youth Affairs and Chairwoman of the Emirates Youth Council

Photography - Snap it

10:00 to 10:45

Get tips and tricks from the pros at HIPA and learn how to take awesome snaps using just your mobile phone. During this workshop, HIPA will also be launching an exciting Instagram competition created especially for YouthConnect. Each and every entry will get live feedback from a panel of experts and the winning photo will be revealed during an Awards Ceremony at the end of the day, giving the winner an invaluable opportunity to gain new followers.

EXPO Youth 4 Action

10:00 to 11:00

You are at the heart of both our plans and aspirations – Expo 2020 is for you and just as importantly, by you. This workshop is your opportunity to learn about the many varied ways you can be part of the Expo 2020 story, regardless of your background, interests and skillset. We want your ideas, your opinions, and your feedback on our youth-focused events and initiatives – we want you to do more than simply join us on this incredible journey, we want you to help shape it.

(OPPORTUNITY) Reimagining the Future of Learning

10:00 to 11:00

Essay plan or business plan? Textbook or cheque book? Hear from the Director General of Dubai’s education authority, and the 19 year entrepreneur who received $100,000 to stop college - as they debate the future of education. Guaranteed to inspire you to consider every possibility.

Expo Mascot: More than just a cuddly camel

10:00 to 12:45

Do you like creating new stories and imagining new characters? If so, then don’t miss out on this workshop and your chance to help design the official mascot for Expo 2020 Dubai. Whether it’s an animal, a person, or something else entirely, we want your ideas for a mascot that is memorable, relatable to visitors of all ages and nationalities, and embodies the spirit of the UAE and our Expo. This is your opportunity to make your creative mark on Expo 2020!

Expo Volunteers: Give and YOU will receive

10:00 to 11:00

Be one of the first to join the force of volunteers welcoming the world in 2020 Volunteering is not only about giving back to your community, it’s also about widening your network, gaining new skills and being part of something special. Between now and 2020, we will be recruiting more than 30,000 volunteers of all ages and nationalities to join us, as we welcome the world to Expo 2020. In this session you will hear from some veterans of the volunteering world about what it means to give your time and energy to volunteering. We will also be opening up registration for the Expo 2020 Volunteer Programme, giving you the opportunity to be one of the first to sign up and be part of this milestone project in our nation’s history.

Innovation, creativity and entrepreneurship

10:00 to 13:30

Everyone knows that Silicon Valley is a hotbed of innovation and creativity, but not everyone realises that its unique culture took more than 60 years to develop. In this workshop, you will explore the concepts of creativity, ideation and innovation and discover that it’s about more than ping pong tables and open plan offices. You will also learn more about why so many innovation efforts fail and what you can do to avoid it, discuss practical tips for accelerating innovation and explore the importance of collaboration. Anyone can call themselves an entrepreneur, but not everyone has entrepreneurial spirit. It’s a mindset, it’s an attitude, it’s an approach to thinking that actively seeks out change. In this workshop you will learn what it takes to be a creative entrepreneur, how to nurture your entrepreneurial spirit, and the actions required to turn your vision into reality.

Creative writing: Can You Be Happy If You Are Angry?

10:00 to 11:30

Have you ever felt happy? Sad? Angry? Join us in this lively workshop where art, words and drama will make you think about emotions and how we can express them.

Environment and Sustainability: Mission Spaceship

10:00 to 12:00

Humans now occupy almost every corner of our world, but what’s the next step? According to the experts, the future will involve space settlement. But how will we get there? Who will go? What will we take and how we will sustain ourselves? In this workshop, you’ll learn more about the importance of the eco system for our survival, explore the idea of life in space and compete against your peers in small teams to design the ultimate space journey.

Career Development: Bayt Empowers

11:00 to 13:00

Today’s globalised job market is becoming increasingly competitive, - so how do you differentiate yourself from the hundreds of other candidates applying for the same role? How do you stand out from the crowd and create a strong personal brand? How can you communicate this through your CV or in an interview? Don’t miss out on this interactive and engaging workshop where you will hear from the experts at Bayt.com and gain valuable tips and techniques to help you get the job you’ve been dreaming about.

Discussion with Jihad Kawas

11:05 to 12:05

The 19 year old founder of community app Saily and Lebanon’s youngest CEO shares his personal success story. In this open and candid discussion, Jihad will discuss the obstacles he faced as a young entrepreneur and how he managed to overcome them to build a business with over 250,000 users in the US alone. If you’ve got a great idea but are unsure how to bring it to life, this is a discussion you need to be part of.

Expo Energy: Unplugged

11:40 to 12:50

Space-based solar power is all about collecting solar energy in space for use on Earth. Although it’s been in development since the 70s, it’s only now that promising breakthroughs in technology have allowed it to emerge as a viable option for addressing the needs of growing global energy demand in a clean, constant and sustainable way. In this workshop, you can expect to learn more about the energy landscape, get a straightforward introduction to the technologies involved in space based solar power and work with your peers to build a working demonstration of wireless power transmission.

Design Thinking - What will future jobs look like?

11:40 to 13:40

We’re all responsible for changing the world and creating a better future. But this is only possible if we wave goodbye to traditional ways of thinking and take a fresh and more innovative approach. And this is where Design Thinking comes in – a more human centric design approach to problem solving and idea generation. In this workshop we’ll be focusing on ‘The Future of Work’ – you can expect to discover new ways of thinking and ideate around the ideal work experience to generate ground-breaking ideas that could become a reality.

Space: Stellar Journey

12:15 to 13:45

Have you ever wondered why stars twinkle in the sky? Would you like to know how stars are formed and what fate awaits them? Then join the experts at MBRSC for a journey through space and time and explore the story of a star’s formation, its life cycle and its ultimate fate. Through hands-on activities, you will learn how to distinguish between different stars, how to classify them and how these techniques are adapted on scientific instruments.

Expo Theme: Connect to Create

12:15 to 14:15

Opportunity, Mobility and Sustainability are the enduring and interrelated forces that embody our dreams and challenges. They play a vital role in shaping the complex world of today and tomorrow and therefore form the three subthemes of Expo 2020. But what do these three words really mean and why should they matter to us? This is your chance to get to grips with the Expo 2020 subthemes, discuss and debate their relevance to youth, and help shape the way in which they are understood by young people across the UAE, by designing a toolkit to be used in schools.

(MOBILITY) Smart Cities: a smart idea?

12:15 to 13:15

From sensors on every street corner, to robot assisted services, Smart Cities are all integrating technology into our daily lives, making everything just that little bit easier, safer and more efficient. But cities are not measured by swipes or clicks, but by people’s happiness. Hear two experts discuss and debate the pros and cons of Smart Cities and how they have the potential to completely change the way we all live.

Discussion with Majid Al Qassimi

12:15 to 13:15

As someone who has pursued (and excelled in) a more unconventional career, Majid will discuss the importance of loving what you do, talk about the obstacles that he has overcome in his own life, and inspire you to consider how your passions can become your livelihood. If you are tempted by a more unusual career, this could be the push you need to make it happen.

Expo Legacy: Design the Sustainability Pavilion: the place of life

13:20 to 14:20

It’s our hope that the Expo 2020 Sustainability Pavilion will not only educate and entertain visitors but will also serve as an authentic demonstration building for sustainability. The pavilion is being created by the world leaders in eco-friendly design, Grimshaw Architects, and is being built from the ground up with sustainability as the guiding principle. Our ambition is that it will live on as visitor attraction long after the Expo gates close and continue to inspire a better world for generations to come. During this workshop, we will provide an update on the pavilion development process, present the latest pavilion concept and design outlines, and then give you the floor to voice your ideas on how we can ensure that the content is relevant and exciting for an unprecedented cross-section of global visitors. This is your chance to integrate your aspirations with our vision for this living landmark that will live on long after 2020.

Discussion with Ali Mostafa

13:20 to 14:20

Renowned Emirati filmmaker Ali Mostafa shares his personal success story, describing the ups and downs that he experienced in his journey to become a pioneer of the UAE film industry. If you think you filmmaking is the career for you, Ali will be on hand to answer your questions and advise you on what it really takes to make it.

Afternoon Sessions
14:30 to 19:30

Expo 2020 Dubai Overview

14:50 to 15:00

Expo 2020 Overview by Alya Al Ali and Khalid Sharaf from the Expo 2020 Dubai team

Discussion with Faisal Sheraiff

15:15 to 16:15

As a social entrepreneur in a region where the term is still relatively unknown, Faisal is all about using the power of social media to spread good vibes and connect people and communities that on the surface have little in common. He will encourage you to think about how you can use your online presence for a greater good, as well as talk openly about his personal experiences of volunteering and the challenges that it can present.

Expo Masterplan: Magic places & special spaces

15:15 to 16:15

From the relaxing greenery of Dubai’s Zabeel Park, to London’s bustling Oxford Street, each city has its special place, but what we often don’t realise, is that in most cases, these don’t just happen by accident. So what is it that makes places special, and what tools are used by designers to create the places where magic can happen? Mixing all the right ingredients together does not guarantee a perfect result of course; in the end it is often how people choose to use a place that ensures its success or failure. In this workshop, we want you to share your ideas on how the Expo 2020 site can become your special place, not only during the expo itself, but also in the years that follow.

Expo Culture: Can you design the ultimate celebration?

15:15 to 16:45

Every year on 2nd December, people from across the UAE come together to celebrate the spirit of the union. 2nd December 2020 will be no different, except this time we have the opportunity to invite the world to celebrate with us and this is your chance to tell us how. In this workshop we are calling on you to propose a spectacular festival that will help us mark UAE National Day at the Expo. If you are passionate about our country’s culture and heritage, and love to plan parties as much as you love to attend them, this is the workshop for you.

Travel Companion Challenge

15:15 to 18:00

We all love exploring new places and they say travel broadens the mind, but what if the journey was as exciting and interesting as the destination? In this workshop we want you to get creative and design the ultimate travel tool or accessory to be used on a flight, on your trip to the airport or while you are waiting to board. It could be enhancing something that already exists or coming up with a brand new, innovative idea. This is your opportunity to imagine your ideal travel companion.

Expo Energy: Energy, A Critical Enabler

15:15 to 16:15

Imagine a world with no light, heating, clean water, electricity or telecommunication services. Across the world, energy is critical to progress and prosperity. In this workshop, you will explore the role that energy plays in our daily lives and consider how the ever changing way in which we both supply and consume it impacts on our collective future. You will then break out into groups to build your ideal model for energy supply sources that meet current demand, and make demand side choices that could reduce our reliance on energy. You will see that there are many balanced decisions that need to be made, both on an individual and society level.

Live Cooking with Roaya Saleh

15:15 to 16:15

Join banker turned restauranteur Roaya Saleh and hear how she brought her dream of expressing her Bahraini roots through sustainable and authentic cuisine to life. She will also share her personal experiences of running a successful business as an Arab woman and mother of 4. If you consider yourself a foodie, don’t miss out on this discussion or Roaya’s live cooking show!

Leadership: Empathy D.N.A

15:15 to 16:40

Calling all Innovators! Do you know we all have empathy DNA? DISCOVER the power of empathy and NURTURE your creative confidence through the design thinking process, so that you can ACTIVATE ideas towards social innovation.

Robotics: Scrapyard Challenge (NYUAD)

15:15 to 18:15

Don’t throw out that old Game Boy just yet! In this hands-on workshop you will work as part of a team to compete against your friends and build simple electronic projects out of everyday junk, from outdated gadgets, to broken furniture and last season’s clothing. It’s time to get resourceful, and see how you can do more, with less.

Discussion with Bader Najeeb

16:15 to 17:15

Hear what regional culinary champ, Bader Najeeb has to say about successfully transforming your passions into a career. He will also touch on the challenges that choosing a more unconventional career path may bring, and share his experiences of taking Emirati cuisine around the world.

Space: We're going to Mars, who's with us?

16:20 to 18:20

From the first planning stages to the actual blast off can take space agencies as much as ten years, but you only have 2 hours so you will need to work fast! In this workshop you will hear from the experts responsible for the UAE’s Mission to Mars, and then compete against your peers to design your very own space mission, taking into consideration ever changing factors such as budget, mass and power constraints, as well as the overall mission goal. Who can achieve the biggest scientific return within the specified budget?

(SUSTAINABILITY) Life lessons from the Red Planet

16:45 to 17:45

Why venture into space, when there’s still so much left to explore on our own planet? How can what we observe on Mars inform the way we live on Earth? Science or engineering? Hear from two experts – one leading the UAE’s Mission to Mars, and the other encouraging us to rethink the way we live on Earth – as they try to answer these questions and also help you consider the exciting and varied career options that STEM subjects can lead to.

Expo Legacy Design the Mobility Pavilion: the place of movement

17:20 to 18:20

Foster + Partners, the innovative design and architectural firm behind Masdar City has been tasked with creating Expo 2020’s Mobility Pavilion - a lively, dynamic space with demonstration areas for the latest inventions in Mobility related technology. In this workshop, we not only need you to validate our thinking, but more importantly, we want you to give us your thoughts and ideas on how we can develop a truly memorable experience for both visitors and participants. We also want your insights on the pavilion’s post-Expo use, as a logistics institute which will support the growth of Dubai as a leading transport and logistics hub. This is an invaluable opportunity to make your mark on the Expo and the legacy it leaves behind for future generations.

Live Photography Feedback

17:20 to 18:20

HIPA

Expo Volunteers: Give and YOU will receive

17:20 to 18:20

Be one of the first to join the force of volunteers welcoming the world in 2020 Volunteering is not only about giving back to your community, it’s also about widening your network, gaining new skills and being part of something special. Between now and 2020, we will be recruiting more than 30,000 volunteers of all ages and nationalities to join us, as we welcome the world to Expo 2020. In this session you will hear from some veterans of the volunteering world about what it means to give your time and energy to volunteering. We will also be opening up registration for the Expo 2020 Volunteer Programme, giving you the opportunity to be one of the first to sign up and be part of this milestone project in our nation’s history.

Discussion with Omar Farooq

17:20 to 18:20

Bahraini social media star and filmmaker Omar Farooq believes that Insta-fame should be a tool, not a goal. Come and hear what he has to say about utilising social media for the greater good, ask about his experiences of filming in the more neglected parts of society, and get inspired to think about how what we read and post online can go beyond food, fashion and celebrity gossip, to create a more meaningful impact on our world.

HIPA Awards Ceremony

18:25 to 18:45

-

Entertainment
18:45 to 19:30

الأجندة

انقر هنا لتنزيل برنامج الفعاليات

فعاليات الصباح
09:30 to 14:20

كلمة افتتاحية – معالي ريم الهاشمي

09:30 to 09:40

معالي ريم إبراهيم الهــاشمي وزيـرة دولـــة لشؤون التعاون الدولي مدير عام مكتب إكسبو 2020 دبي

كلمة افتتاحية – معالي شما المزروعي

09:31 to 09:40

معالي شما المزروعي وزيرة دولة لشؤون الشباب

التصوير الفوتوغرافي بالموبايل

10:00 to 10:45

احصل على نصائح من المحترفين في مسابقة جائزة محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي وتعلم كيف تلتقط لقطات رائعة باستخدام كاميرا هاتفك المحمول. خلال هذه الورشة ستطلق مسابقة جائزة حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي مسابقة مثيرة عبر تطبيق إنستغرام مخصصة لمبادرة يوث كونيكت. وسيكون لكل متقدم للمسابقة تقييم مباشر تقوم به لجنة من الخبراء. وسيُكشف النقاب عن الصورة الفائزة في حفل توزيع الجوائز في نهاية اليوم. وسيعطى الفائز فرصة لا تقدر بثمن لاكتساب مزيد من المتابعين.

شباب إكسبو – الى المبادرة

10:00 to 11:00

أنت في قلب خطط إكسبو وطموحاته – إكسبو 2020 دبي لك وبك. ورشة العمل هذه هي فرصتك لمعرفة الطرق العديدة التي قد تمكنك من المشاركة في مسيرة إكسبو 2020 دبي بغض النظر عن اهتماماتك، وخلفيتكم التعليمية أو الثقافية أو مهاراتك. نحن بحاجة إلى أفكارك، وآرائك وملاحظاتك بشأن مبادراتنا وفعالياتنا التي تركز على الشباب – نريدك أن تفعل أكثر من مجرد الانضمام إلينا في مسيرتنا المبهرة، نريدك أن تساعدنا في رسم ملامح هذه المسيرة.

فرص - إعادة تخيل مستقبل التعليم

10:00 to 11:00

خطة لاجتياز الاختبار الدراسي أم خطة للعمل؟ العلم أم المال؟ استمع إلى مناظرة نافعة بشأن مستقبل التعليم بين المدير العام لهيئة المعرفة والتنمية البشرية بدبي، ورائد الأعمال ذي التسعة عشر ربيعاً ؛ مناظرة قد تكون مصدر إلهام لك لتبحث وتفكر في جميع الاحتمالات والفرص المتاحة.

الشخصية الكرتونية الرسمية لاكسبو – أكثر من مجرد دمية

10:00 to 12:45

هل تحب تأليف قصص جديدة وتخيل شخصيات جديدة؟ نعم؟ إذاً، لا تفوت هذه الورشة وفرصتك في تصميم الشخصية الكرتونية الرسمية لإكسبو 2020 دبي. سواء أكانت التعويذة حيواناً، أم شخصاً، أم شيئاً مغايراً تماماً، نرغب في أفكار إبداعية لتعويذة مميزة لا تنسى، تعجب الزوار من جميع الأعمار والجنسيات، وتجسد روح دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة وإكسبو 2020 دبي. ها قد آتتك الفرصة لتترك بصمتك الإبداعية في إكسبو 2020 دبي، فلا تفوتها!

متطوعو إكسبو – أعط، تجد

10:00 to 11:00

كن من أوائل المنضمين إلى المتطوعين الذين سيرحبون بالعالم في 2020 التطوع ليس فقط رد المعروف إلى المجتمع الذي أعطانا الكثير، وإنما ينطوي كذلك على التواصل مع آخرين، وتكوين المعارف واكتساب المهارات والمشاركة في شيء له قيمته. بداية من الآن حتى العام 2020، سنعين أكثر من 30 ألف متطوع من مختلف الأعمار والجنسيات للانضمام إلينا في الترحيب بضيوفنا في العام 2020. في ورشة العمل هذه ستستمع إلى ذوي الخبرات في عالم التطوع، سيوضحون لك معنى التطوع بوقتك وطاقتك. سنفتتح كذلك أبواب التسجيل في برنامج إكسبو 2020 دبي للتطوع، لنتيح لك فرصة أن تكون من أوائل المتقدمين للمشاركة في هذا المشروع العملاق في تاريخ أمتنا.

ابداع، وابتكار وريادة أعمال

10:00 to 13:30

يعلم الجميع أن وادي السيليكون (سيليكون فالي) مرتع خصب للإبداع والابتكار، ولكن يخفى على كثيرين أن هذه الثقافة الفريدة التي يتبناها استغرقت أكثر من 60 عاماً لتتطور وتصل إلى ما هي عليه اليوم. سوف تستكشف في ورشة العمل هذه مفاهيم الإبداع وتوليد الأفكار والابتكار وستكتشف أن وادي السليكون أكثر من مجرد مكان لألعاب تنس الطاولة ومكاتب مفتوحة. ستعرف كذلك لماذا أخفقت جهود عديدة في تحقيق ابتكارات، وما تستطيع عمله لتجنب هذا الإخفاق. سوف تناقش كذلك نصائح وإرشادات عملية لتسريع الابتكار واستكشاف أهمية العمل المشترك.

كتابة إبداعية: هل يمكنك أن تكون سعيدا وأنت غاضباً؟

10:00 to 11:30

هل شعرت يوما بالفرح؟ الحزن؟ الغضب؟ انضم إلينا في ورشة العمل هذه حيث يجتمع الفن والكلمات والدراما لتجعلك تفكر في مشاعرك وكيفية التعبير عنها.

البيئة والاستدامة : مهمة الى الفضاء

10:00 to 12:00

بات البشر يحتلون اليوم كل ركن من أركان العالم؟ فماذا بعد؟ بحسب الخبراء، سينطوي المستقبل على استيطان الفضاء. والسؤال الآن؛ كيف سنصل إلى هناك؟ ومن الذي سيذهب؟ وما الذي سنأخذه معنا إلى هناك؟ وكيف سنؤمن معيشتنا؟ في ورشة العمل هذه، ستتعلم المزيد عن أهمية النظام البيئي لبقائنا، وستستكشف فكرة الحياة في الفضاء. ستنضم إلى فرق صغيرة تنافس عبرها أقرانك في تصميم رحلة إلى الفضاء.

التطوير المهني

11:00 to 13:00

مع ازدياد حدة التنافس في سوق العمل اليوم، كيف يمكنك أن تفوق مئات المتقدمين للوظيفة نفسها؟ كيف ستبرز من بينهم وتخلق لنفسك اسماً قوياً؟ وكيف ستوضح هذا في سيرتك الذاتية أو في المقابلة الشخصية؟ لا تفوت فرصة حضور هذه الورشة التفاعلية الملهمة؛ حيث ستستمع إلى خبراء من بيت دوت كوم لتكتسب المعرفة وتحصل على إرشادات مهمة ووسائل فعالة تساعدك في الحصول على الوظيفة التي تحلم بها. .

نقاش مع جهاد قواص

11:05 to 12:05

الشاب ذو التسعة عشر ربيعاً، أصغر رئيس تنفيذي في لبنان وهو أيضاً المؤسس لتطبيق سيلي، يشارك قصص نجاح شخصية مع الحضور. سيناقش جهاد قواص في هذا الحوار الودي المفتوح العوائق التي واجهها وكيف تغلب عليها وأسس مؤسسة تضم 250,000 مستخدم في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وحدها. فإذا كان لديك فكرة جيدة وتود تطبيقها، فينبغي أن تحضر هذا الحوار، فقد صمم من أجلك.

إكسبو للطاقة - مصادر طاقة لا سلكية

11:40 to 12:50

الطاقة الشمسية الفضائية تعني بجمع الطاقة الشمسية في الفضاء لاستخدامها على الأرض. ومع إنها في مرحلة الإعداد والتطوير منذ سبعينيات القرن الماضي، إلا أن الطفرات المحققة في عالم التكنولوجيا ساعد على بروزها لتكون خياراً حيوياً لمعالجة الطلب المتزايد للطاقة على مستوى العالم بأسلوب نظيف مستدام. في ورشة العمل هذه، ستتعلم المزيد عن نسق الطاقة، وستكتسب المعرفة عن التقنيات التي تدخل في الطاقة الشمسية الفضائية، وستعمل مع أقرانك على تأسيس نموذج عمل للإرسال اللاسلكي للطاقة.

التفكير التصميمي. كيف ستبدو وظائف المستقبل؟

11:40 to 13:40

نحن جميعا مسؤولون عن تغيير العالم وصنع مستقبل أفضل. ولن نتمكن من ذلك إلا إذا تخلصنا من طرق التفكير التقليدية وتبنينا أسلوبا أكثر إبداعا. ومن هنا تأتي العقلية القادرة على التصميم ويأتي أسلوب تصميم مبني بصورة أكبر على الإنسان من أجل حل المشكلات وتوليد الأفكار. في هذه الورشة سنركز على "مستقبل العمل" وستتمكن من اكتشاف وسائل جديدة للتفكير ووضع خطط بشأن خبرة العمل المثالية اللازمة لتوليد أفكار خلاقة يمكن أن تجد مكانا لها على أرض الواقع.

الفضاء: رحلة النجوم

12:15 to 13:45

هل تساءلت يوما عن سبب لمعان النجوم في السماء؟ هل تود أن تعرف كيف تتشكل النجوم وما هو المصير الذي ينتظرها؟ إذن، انضم إلى خبراء مركز محمد بن راشد للفضاء في رحلة عبر المكان والزمان واستكشف قصة تشكل النجم ودورة حياته ومصيره النهائي. وستتعلم عبر أنشطة عملية كيف تميز بين النجوم المختلفة وكيف تصنفها وتكيف هذه التقنيات لتلائم الأدوات العلمية.

موضوع إكسبو – تواصل لتبتكر

12:15 to 14:15

الفرص، والتنقل، والاستدامة هي العوامل المترابطة الدائمة التي تجسد أحلامنا والتحديات التي نواجهها؛ ولها دور محوري في تشكيل حاضرنا ومستقبلنا، وما ينطويان عليه من تحديات وتداخلات؛ ولذا فإنها تمثل الموضوعات الفرعية لإكسبو 2020 دبي، الفرص والتنقل والاستدامة. ما معنى هذه الكلمات الثلاث؟ وما أهميتها لنا؟ هذه فرصتك لتفهم الموضوعات الفرعية لإكسبو 2020 دبي وتعرف أهميتها وعلاقتها بالشباب وما تحمله لهم، وتساعد كذلك على تمكين الشباب في جميع أنحاء الإمارات من فهمها؛ وذلك بتصميم مجموعة أدوات وإرشادات يمكن استخدامها في المدارس.

تنقل - المدن الذكية، فكرة ذكية؟

12:15 to 13:15

أجهزة الاستشعار الموجودة في كل مكان، والخدمات التي تقدمها الآليات، والمدن الذكية، كلها تقنيات أدخلت حياتنا اليومية وجعلتها أسهل وأكثر أمناً وفعالية؛ ومع هذا لا تقاس سعادة أو كفاءة المدن بعدد النقرات أو التطبيقات، وإنما بمستوى سعادة الإنسان المقيم بها. استمع إلى خبيرين يتناقشان ويتناظران في مزايا وعيوب المدن الذكية وكيف يمكنها تغيير أسلوب حياتنا تماماً؟

نقاش مع ماجد القاسمي

12:15 to 13:15

دخل ماجد القاسمي مساراً مهنياً غير تقليدي وتميز فيه، وسوف يناقش أهمية أن تحب ما تعمل، ويتحدث عن العوائق التي اجتازها في حياته، وسوف يلهمك لتفكر كيف تستطيع تحويل شغفك إلى عمل يكون مصدر عيشك. فإذا كنت ممن يسعى إلى بدء مسيرة عملية غير تقليدية؛ فربما ما عليك البدء به هو الانضمام إلينا لتتمكن من تحقيق حلمك..

ارث إكسبو – صمم جناح الاستدامة – مكان الحياة

13:20 to 14:20

نسعى إلى أن يكون جناح الاستدامة مصدراً لتثقيف الزوار وإمتاعهم وبث الشعور بالإعجاب في نفوسهم، وأن يكون رمزاً أصلياً شامخاً تتجلى فيه الاستدامة بكل معانيها. تتولى مسؤولية تأسيس هذا الجناح شركة جريمشو للهندسة العمارية – الشركة الرائدة عالمياً في التصميمات الملائمة للبيئة – وسيُنبى الجناح بالكامل وفق مبادئ إرشادية تعتمد على الاستدامة. ونعمل على أن يظل هذا الجناح معلماً بارزاً جاذباَ للزوار ومصدر إلهام لأجيال وأجيال بعد انتهاء فعاليات إكسبو 2020 دبي. في ورشة العمل هذه سنطلعك على آخر مستجدات عملية تطوير الجناح، وآخر مفهوم توصلنا إليه، وأحدث إرشادات التصميم؛ ثم نترك لك مساحة لتطرح أفكارك لمساعدتنا على ضمان أن يكون المحتوى مناسباً وجذاباً لمزيج متنوع من الزوار على اختلاف أوطانهم وثقافاتهم. هذه فرصتك لتدمج طموحاتك مع رؤيتنا لنؤسس معاً هذا المعلم البارز الذي سيظل شامخاً لعقود مديدة بعد انتهاء فعاليات إكسبو 2020 دبي

نقاش مع علي مصطفى

13:20 to 14:20

المخرج السينمائي الإماراتي المعروف على مصطفى يتحدث عن قصة نجاحه ويصف الجوانب المضيئة في مسيرته وكذلك التحديات التي واجهها ليصبح رائداً في صناعة السينما. إذا كنت ترى أن السينما هي مجال العمل الذي تود دخوله، علي مصطفى يسعده أن يجيب أسئلتك ويوضح لك ما يقتضيه تحقيق النجاح في هذا المجال.

فعاليات بعض الظهر
14:30 to 19:30

نبذة عن إكسبو 2020 دبي

14:50 to 15:00

نبذة عن إكسبو 2020 يقدمها كل من علياء اّل علي و خالد شرف من فريق إكسبو 2020 دبي

نقاش مع فيصل شريف

15:15 to 16:15

فيصل شريف- رائد أعمال اجتماعية يعيش في منطقة تكاد لا تعرف معنى هذه الكلمة - يركز على استخدام مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي لنشر الطاقة الإيجابية وتحقيق التواصل بين الناس والمجتمعات الذين قد لا يبدو أن لديهم اهتمامات مشتركة. وسوف يحثك على الوصول إلى آفاق جديدة لتفكر في طرق إبداعية للاستفادة من حضورك على مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي. سيتحدث كذلك عن تجاربه الشخصية وخبراته مع التطوع والتحديات التي قد تنشأ من ذلك.

المخطط الرئيسي لإكسبو – الاماكن الساحرة والمتميزة

15:15 to 16:15

كل مدينة لها معالم ساحرة تسر الناظرين وتسلب خيالهم. في دبي، توجد حديقة زعبيل يكسوها اللون الأخضر الطبيعي الذي يبعث في النفس الطمأنينة والارتباط بجمال الطبيعة؛ وفي لندن، يوجد شارع أكسفورد الذي لا يخلو من المارة من كل حدب وصوب. كل مدينة لها سمات تميزها، وما لا ندركه هو أن هذه السمات لا تأتي من قبيل المصادفة؛ فما الذي يجعل هذه الأماكن ساحرة وجذابة؟ وما الأدوات التي يستخدمها المصممون لتصميمها على هذا النمط الساحر؟ من المؤكد أن مزج كل المكونات الصحيحة لا يضمن النتيجة المثالية؛ وإنّ ما يحدد فشل المكان من نجاحه كيف يراه الناس وكيف يفضلون الاستفادة منه وما الذي يجذبهم إليه. في ورشة العمل هذه نود منك أن تشاركنا أفكارك الخلاقة لتأسيس موقع إكسبو 2020 دبي على نحوٍ يروقك ويصبح جذاباً لك، ليس أثناء مدة إقامة الحدث فحسب، بل لعقود مقبلة.

إكسبو للثقافة – هل يمكنك تصميم أعظم احتفالية؟

15:15 to 16:45

في الثاني من ديسمبر من كل عام يجتمع الناس من مختلف أنحاء دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة للاحتفال بروح الاتحاد؛ وهو ما سنقوم به كذلك في الثاني من ديسمبر للعام 2020، إلا أننا سندعو العالم كله للاحتفال معنا، وهذه فرصتك لتقدم لنا أفكاراً خلاقة لطريقة الاحتفال. ندعوك في هذه الورشة لتقترح علينا فكرة إقامة حفل استثنائي في اليوم الوطني لدولة الإمارات في إكسبو 2020 دبي. إذا كنت تحب ثقافة وطننا وتراثه وتهوى تخطيط الحفلات كما تهوى حضورها، فلا تفوت ورشة العمل هذه.

تحدي "رفيق السفر"

15:15 to 18:00

نهوى جميعاً استكشاف الأماكن الجديدة، ويقال إن السفر يزيد العاقل حكمة وعلماً؛ فما بالك إن كانت رحلة السفر نفسها ممتعة وشائقة كما مكان الوصول المقصود؟ في ورشة العمل هذه نود منك أن تكون مبتكراً وتصمم أداة نافعة تشغل وقتك أثناء جلوسك على متن طائرة، أو في طريقك إلى المطار أو أثناء انتظار موعد الصعود إلى الطائرة. قد تكون هذه الأداة مفيدة لدعم وسيلة أو عنصرا موجودا أو قد تكون فكرة إبداعية جديدة. فهذه فرصتك للإبداع والتفكير في ابتكار أداة قد تكون رفيقك في السفر.

إكسبو للطاقة – الطاقة ممكّن مهم

15:15 to 16:15

تخيل أنك تعيش في عالم بلا ضوء، أو حرارة، أو مياه نظيفة، أو كهرباء، أو خدمات اتصالات. إن الطاقة مكون لا غنى عنه لتحقيق التقدم والرخاء. ستستكشف في ورشة العمل هذه دور الطاقة في حياتنا اليومية، وستفكر كيف أن طرقنا الدائمة التغير في توفير الطاقة واستهلاكها تؤثر في مستقبلنا جميعاً. وبعد ذلك، ستُوزع مع أقرانك في مجموعات لإنشاء نموذج مثالي لمصادر إمدادات الطاقة التي تلبي المطالب الحالية؛ وستقدم خيارات مؤثرة في معدل الطلب من شأنها التقليل من اعتمادنا على الطاقة. وستكتشف أن هناك قرارات متوازنة عديدة يتعين اتخاذها سواء على المستوى الشخصي أو في المجتمع بوجه عام.

جلسة طبخ مع رؤية صالح

15:15 to 16:15

انضم إلى الطاهية رؤيا صالح (التي انتقلت من مجال العمل في المصارف إلى مجال المطاعم لشغفها الشديد به) واستمع إلى تجارب هذه السيدة العربية، الأم لأربعة أطفال، وخبراتها الشخصية في إدارة عمل ناجح. إذا كنت من المولعين بتجربة أطعمة مختلفة، فلا تفوتك فرصة حضور هذا الحوار المفيد، عرض طهي حي تقدمه رؤيا.

القيادة

15:15 to 16:40

ننادي جميع المبتكرين! هل تعلمون بأن لدينا جميعاً إحساس بالتعاطف؟ اكتشف قوة التعاطف وغذي ثقتك الإبداعية من خلال عملية التفكير التصميمي، لكي تتمكن من تفعيل أفكارك تجاه الابتكار الاجتماعي.

تحدي الخردوات (سكراب يارد)

15:15 to 18:15

لا تتخلص من لعبة الجيم بوي فأنت ما زلت بحاجة إليها. في هذه الورشة العملية ستنضم إلى فريق يتسابق في مواجهة أصدقائه وبناء مشاريع إلكترونية بسيطة من مواد موجودة في القمامة التي نتخلص منها كل يوم.. ومن أجهزة الألعاب القديمة ومن الأثاث ومن الملابس القديمة حان الوقت لإتقان استغلال الموارد، وستتعلم كيف تنتج الكثير بأقل الإمكانات.

نقاش مع بدر نجيب

16:15 to 17:15

استمع إلى بطل المطبخ الإماراتي، بدر نجيب الطاهي (الشيف) البارع، وما ينصحك به لتنجح في تحويل هواياتك إلى عمل تحترفه. سيتحدث كذلك عن التحديات التي قد تنشأ من محاولة اختيار وظيفة غير تقليدية، وسيشارك كذلك تجاربه في السفر إلى الخارج للتعريف بالمطبخ الإماراتي.

الفضاء. نحن في طريقنا الي المريخ ، من معنا؟

16:20 to 18:20

تستغرق وكالات الفضاء ما يصل إلى عشر سنوات من مراحل التخطيط الأولى حتى الإطلاق الفعلي إلا أن أمامك فقط ساعتين، فعليك العمل بسرعة. ستستمع في ورشة العمل هذه إلى خبراء مسؤولين عن مهمة الإمارات إلى كوكب المريخ، ومن ثم عليك المنافسة مع أقرانك لتصميم مهمتك الفضائية، مع الأخذ بعين الاعتبار العوامل الدائمة التغير مثل الميزانية، وقيود الكتلة والطاقة، والهدف الكلي للمهمة. فمن بإمكانه تحقيق أكبر عائد علمي في حدود الميزانية المقررة.

الاستدامة - دروس الحياة من الكوكب الأحمر

16:45 to 17:45

لماذا نذهب إلى الفضاء، والأرض وما زالت عامرة بالفرص التي علينا استكشافها؟ كيف يؤثر ما نلاحظه على كوكب المريخ في حياتنا على الأرض؟ استمع إلى خبيرين – أحدهما يقود بعثة الإمارات إلى المريخ، والآخر يشجعنا على إعادة التفكير في الحياة التي نعيشها على الأرض- وهما يجيبان هذه الأسئلة ويساعدانا على التفكير في خيارات عمل متنوعة قد تقودنا إليها موضوعات العلوم والتقنية والهندسة والرياضيات.

إرث إكسبو – صمم جناح التنقل – مكان التحرك

17:20 to 18:20

كُلفت شركة فوستر وشركاه- شركة التصميم والهندسة العمارية - التي تولت إنشاء مدينة مصدر- بتأسيس جناح التنقل لإكسبو 2020 دبي – ليكون مبنىً حيوياً مهماً به مساحات لعرض آخر الابتكارات المتعلقة بتقنيات التنقل. في ورشة العمل هذه لا نسعى فقط إلى عرض أفكارنا عليك لنأخذ رأيك بها، وإنما نتيح لك كذلك فرصة جيدة لتقديم ما لديك من أفكار إبداعية تساعدنا على إعداد تجربة استثنائية لا تنسى للزوار والمشاركين، ونطمح كذلك في الاستماع إلى أفكارك لتساعدنا على تحديد أفضل الطرق للاستفادة من الجناح بعد انتهاء فعاليات إكسبو 2020 دبي، حيث سيكون مؤسسة للخدمات اللوجستية تدعم نمو دبي وتعزز مكانتها من حيث كونها مركزاً للنقل والخدمات اللوجستية.

تقييم مباشر للتصويرالفوتوغرافي

17:20 to 18:20

جائزة حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آل مكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي

متطوعو إكسبو – أعط، تجد

17:20 to 18:20

كن من أوائل المنضمين إلى المتطوعين الذين سيرحبون بالعالم في 2020 التطوع ليس فقط رد المعروف إلى المجتمع الذي أعطانا الكثير، وإنما ينطوي كذلك على التواصل مع آخرين، وتكوين المعارف واكتساب المهارات والمشاركة في شيء له قيمته. بداية من الآن حتى العام 2020، سنعين أكثر من 30 ألف متطوع من مختلف الأعمار والجنسيات للانضمام إلينا في الترحيب بضيوفنا في العام 2020. في ورشة العمل هذه ستستمع إلى ذوي الخبرات في عالم التطوع، سيوضحون لك معنى التطوع بوقتك وطاقتك. سنفتتح كذلك أبواب التسجيل في برنامج إكسبو 2020 دبي للتطوع، لنتيح لك فرصة أن تكون من أوائل المتقدمين للمشاركة في هذا المشروع العملاق في تاريخ أمتنا.

نقاش مع عمر فاروق

17:20 to 18:20

يؤمن نجم مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي والمخرج السينمائي البحريني عمر فاروق أن "إنستا فيم" ينبغي أن تصبح وسيلة لا غاية. استمع إلى ما سيقوله عن كيفية تحقيق أقصى استفادة من مواقع التواصل الاجتماعي، واسأله عن الجوانب المهملة في المجتمع، واستكشف لتعرف كيف أن ما تقرأه وتكتبه على الإنترنت من الممكن أن يتجاوز حدود الطعام والموضة والأحاديث عن المشاهير؛ من أجل إحداث تأثير إيجابي في العالم..

حفل توزيع الجوائز لمسابقة اكسبو 2020 دبي و جائزة حمدان بن محمد بن راشد آلمكتوم الدولية للتصوير الضوئي

18:25 to 18:45

-

فعاليات بعض الظهر
18:45 to 19:30